Warning: Missing argument 2 for WC_Template_Loader::unsupported_theme_title_filter() in /home/bcchurch/public_html/wp-content/plugins/woocommerce/includes/class-wc-template-loader.php on line 380
Posts from November 2014

7 Items

Mass Readings – November 30 – December 7, 2014

by The Editor

Year B – Weekdays Cycle 1 Sunday, November 30, First Sunday of Advent Isaiah 63:16-17, 64:1, 3-8 (63 16-17, 19 64 2-7) Psalms 80:2-3, 15-16, 18-19, 1 Corinthians 1:3-9, Mark 13:33-37 Monday December 1 Isaiah 2:1-5, Psalms 122:1-9, Matthew 8:5-11 Tuesday December 2 Isaiah 11:1-10,Psalms 72:1-2, 7-8, 12-13, 17, Luke 10:21-24 Wednesday December 3, St […]

Laudate the Free Catholic App

by Jordy

The Latin word Laudate meaning praise. Psalm 117, known by the opening words in Latin as “Laudate dominum” (translated “O, Praise the Lord” or “Praise ye the Lord”), Laudate is the most popular Catholic App and is free on Apple Itunes Store and the Google PLay Store. It is a source of information and a […]

Mass Readings – November 23-30, 2014

by The Editor

Liturgical Calendar Year A – Weekdays Cycle Year 2 Sunday, November 23, Christ the King Ezekiel 34:11-12, 15-17, Psalm 23:1-3, 5-6, 1 Corinthians 15:20-26, 28, Matthew 25:31-46 Monday, November 24, St Andrew Dung-Lac Revelation 14:1-5, Psalm 24:1-6, Luke 21:1-4 Tuesday, November 25 Revelation 14:14-19, Psalm 96:10-13, Luke 21:5-11 Wednesday, November 26, St Leonard of Port […]

Mass Readings – November 16-23, 2014

by The Editor

Year A – Weekdays Cycle Year 2 Sunday, November 16, 33rd Sunday Proverbs 31:10-13, 19-20, 30-31, Psalm 128:1-5, 1 Thessalonians 5:1-6, Matthew 25:14-30 or 25:14-15, 19-21 Monday, November 17, St Elizabeth of Hungary Sirach 26:1-3, 15-18, 24 or 1 Timothy 5:3-10, Psalm 31:4-5, 8-9, 20, 24-25, Matthew 25:31-40 Tuesday, November 18, Dedication of the Basilica […]

Mass Readings November 9-16, 2014

by The Editor

Liturgical Calendar Year A – Weekdays Cycle Year 2 Sunday, November 9, Dedication of the Lateran basilica, 32nd Sunday,  Ezekiel 47:1-2, 8-9, 12, Psalm 46:2-3, 5-6, 8-9, 1 Corinthians 3:9-11, 16-17, John 2:13-22 Monday, November 10, St Leo the Great Titus 1:1-9, Psalm 24:1-6, Luke 17:1-6 Tuesday, November 11, St Martin of Tours Titus 2:1-8, 11-14, Psalm […]

Potjiekos Competition

by The Editor

Don’t forget the Potjiekos Competition on the 15th November ;please join us from 13h00 onwards and watch the rugby or you can just buy tickets for the potjie. Tickets will be sold after every mass this weekend; just R20 for a ticket; please support as we are raising funds for the benefit of the community. […]

Mass Readings November 2-9, 2014

by The Editor

Liturgical Calendar Year A – Weekdays Cycle Year 2 Sunday, November 2, Feast of All Saints Revelation 7:2-4, 9-14, Psalm 24:1-6, 1 John 3:1-3, Matthew 5:1-12 Monday, November 3, Feast of All Souls Job 19: 29-27, Psalm 23, Romans 5 5-11, Matthew 5 5-11 Tuesday, November 4, St Charles Borromeo Philippians 2:5-11, Psalm 22:26-32, Luke 14:15-24 Wednesday, […]